top of page

Time flies when you're having fun


It's crazy to think that tomorrow I will sit through my last lecture as an undergraduate student...EVER. The reality that this chapter of my life is about to be over has yet to set in on me. I have spent the last 5 years of my life writing countless papers, completing numerous group projects and doing more assignments than I care to remember. It's hard to believe in just a few days all of my hard work will have finally paid off and I will no longer have to worry about any of those things anymore. The last 3 years that I have spent at Appalachian State and in Boone have been some of the best of my life, I have created friendships and memories that will last a lifetime. This place and these people have shaped me into the person I am today. From classes and professors that have challenged and pushed me further than I thought I could go academically, to tailgating and football season, to some of the most intense yet breathtaking hikes, to long car rides along the parkway, to friends I know I can count on no matter the time of day, there isn't a single thing I would change about my time as an Appalachian student (except maybe go to class more my first year, but hey I still made it). As my time here winds down I am incredibly thankful for the opportunity I have been given to be able to further my education, especially at a school like this one. Thank you Appalachian State for three of the best years of my life.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page